NEWS


17/09/2020

Optimizing External Battery Cell Components Webinar

Going the Extra Mile: How Optimizing External Battery Cell Components Helps Today's EV Battery Packs Last Longer and Reach Further

 

As a leading materials provider to the automotive and electrical vehicle industries, Saint-Gobain Tape Solutions has created products that address the specific needs of an EV battery. Having developed a core competency on this topic, we want to extend our subject matter experts to you.

Join our Business Development Manager for EV Solutions, Senthil Jayaseelan, to learn details about two critical components of an electric vehicle battery: resilient compression pads and thermally conductive, yet electrically insulating, thermal interface materials.

 

In this webinar, you can expect to walk away having:

  • Learned how to effectively source material solutions that positively impact the life of a battery pack and range of EV, from outside cell and its components
  • Understood the features necessary in choosing the right components, in order to provide the optimal pressure on pouch and prismatic cells
  • Discovered the aspects that will have tremendous practical impact in evaluating and choosing the right thermally conductive solutions for your battery pack

Join us Thursday, September 24, 2020 at 4:00 PM CEST / 10:00 AM EDT / 7:00 AM PDT.

 

Register for the Webinar:

https://www.globalspec.com/events/eventdetails?eventid=2988&evtsrc=Saint...